skip to Main Content

Book of Origins: Rude Tales from the Big Bang to the Big Now

Nothing is sacred to writer and Arctic explorer Lawrence Millman. In “The Book of Origins,” Millman explores religion, politics, sex, technology, science, and money. And, through his cold eye, all are equally skewered in this sarcastic, irreverent, and witty book of vignettes.If you like tales in the tradition of George Carlin, Jonathan Swift, and Italo Calvino, you will enjoy this event.

RSVP info@thoreaufarm.org. Seating is limited. Light refreshments will be served.

This event is sponsored by Thoreau Farm and the Thoreau Society.

Date

Feb 17 2019
Expired!

Time

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

October is the month of painted leaves. Their rich glow now flashes round the world. As fruits and leaves and the day itself acquire a bright tint just before they fall, so the year near its setting. October is its sunset sky; November the later twilight.”

Back To Top